WoW Expansion List And World Of Warcraft Expansions In Order

It was launched in 2004, and it takes the gaming industry by storm. It is not a massively multiplayer online game, but it gets such popularity and becomes dominant in the gaming genre that is not slow.

wow expansions in order

It has an outstanding and incredible level of designs, gameplay, and quests. It is effortless to learn this game and completely absorbed it by the fantastic community of mind games.

A lot of content is available on this website, that is much for the players to discover the new things and the in-game environment or tools. Gamers spend a lot of time on them.

It gets so much popularity in a little time. This received more than seven expansions. And not seem to stop. In this article, you will find a list of world of warcraft expansions, different because of their apparent look.

World Of Warcraft Expansions:

The names of WoW expansions are;

  • The Burning Crusade
  • Cataclysm
  • The Wrath Of Lich King
  • Legion
  • Warlords Of Draenor
  • Mists Of Pandaria
  • Battle For Azeroth

Details of Wow Expansion List 

Now we discuss in detail the WoW expansions.

1. The Burning Crusade

It was the first expansion. It was released in January 2007 and announced in October 2005.

It has come with many new changes in a game and a lore mechanics. It comes with new two clans, with their specific racing territories on the Azeroth world map.

  1. The Dranei
  2. The Blood Elves

New characters, quest lines, regions to explore, and the additional lore wide variety also come with it. The limit of character level is more than 70, and the user that cross that cap, venture in the dark portal. And the traveling towards the Outland realm begins.

This expansion of WoW also introduces the flying mounts, which will help to discover the new areas. The Paladin and Shaman classes are not exclusive anymore. Jewel crafting, te two new classes, are also introduced in it, and the players also have the choice to customize their tools according to desire.

2. CatacLysm

This expansion of the world of warcraft is listed by rocking the realm of an Azeroth and changed its entire regions of the landscape.

This expansion was released on 7 September 2010 and announced in August 2009. It shows that the Deathwing as an evil character when the players defeat Arthas in a previous two expansions.

Racing areas are also introduced in it. Each has its unique region on the Azeroth map.

  1. Goblins(Horde)
  2. Worgen(alliance)

The level cap is increased to 85, and new brand zones are also emerged in it as a southern area of a Kalimdor, PVP zone, and counting Tol Barad. In this expansion of the world of warcraft, the social system of classes is rebalanced and redesign. Special abilities are also added in the talent system; that change is based on principal talent tree.

3. The Wrath Of Lich King

This expansion of the world of war is all about Arthas. Arthas was a popular anti-hero. This expansion was announced in august 2007 and released in November 2008.

This expansion was made by following the world of warcraft first expansion. This expansion is made to add the more content that is rooted in the world and also lore the experience of the player during a game playoff the Warcraft 3.

At the end of warcraft 3, its character becomes a Lich King new. This world of war expansion is also used by the Bizzard corporation to start its latest adventure.

Players access a world map of Northend. No new clans are introduced in it. It is an innovative feature host for gamers that like to explore the areas.

4. Legion

Now we talk about the one more expansion, that is presented in the list of world of warcraft expansion this was announced in August 2015 and released in August 2016. In this, the players are exploring Gul’Dan by unlocking the tomb of Sargeras. Broken Isles are also added\ into this expansion of game through the Legion expansion. The level caps are increased from 100 to 110 . and the one more class was introduced named Demon hunter. In this expansion of the world of warcraft, players also can customize their weapons according to this choice.

5. Mists Of Pandaria

After a Cataclysm, one more expansion is added into the world of warcraft. Fans took this as a joke. It based on the tribe. That tribe introduced in a game, just as a prank that intended on April’s fools day

Its actual game was released later, on 25 September 2012. In this game, the player has to explore the Pandaria continent. This story is moving around the exploration of a magical island with a conflict between the Alliance and the Horde.

The level cap of this expansion is also more than 5.

This expansion of the world of warcraft is based on the choice of the players. This expansion of the world of warcraft was announced in 2011 October and release in September 2012.

6. Warlords Of Draenor

This expansion of world f warcraft was published in 2014, 13 November, and published in November takes its players back to the historical moments and offers the opportunity to experience unique timelines that were related to the orcs destiny from the Draenor. In improving and streamlining the gameplay, it takes a lot of attention. And for this purpose, they also introduce a PvP and PvE finders of the group.

7. Battle For Azeroth

This expansion of the world of warcraft is Announced in November 2017 and released in August 2018. It is one of the latest development of WoW and not the same as the previous versions of expansions.the list of world of warcraft is focused on PvP mechanics and the battle of Azeroth.

In this expansion, the story is only moving around the battle between the Alliance and the Horde. It new races are brought in it, four for one faction.

More Guides: